Friday, June 2, 2017

Jeff Lorber

Artist:  Jeff Lorber
Born:  November 4, 1952.  Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Genre:  Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Smooth Jazz, Crossover Jazz, Jazz Pop
Occupation:  Musician, Composer, Record Producer
Instruments:  Piano, Keyboards, Guitar

Jeff Lorber is an American Keyboardist, Composer and Record Producer, with a smooth sound bringing together elements of Jazz, Funk, R&B, and Rock.  Many of his songs have been featured on The Weather Channel's Local On The 8s segments, including the compilation albums The Weather Channel Presents:  The Best Of Smooth Jazz and Smooth Jazz II.  He was nominated for Grammy Award for his 2007 Blue Note Records release He Had  A Hat.

Artist:  Jeff Lorber Fusion
Title:  Prototype  (2017)
Genre:  Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Smooth Jazz, Crossover Jazz, Jazz Pop
Label:  Shanachie Records
Rating:   *****


 1.  Hyperdrive  (4:57)
 2.  Prototype  (5:23)
 3.  Test Drive  (1:43)
 4.  What's The Deal  (4:47)
 5.  Vienna  (5:57)
 6.  The Badness (5:10)
 7.  Hidden Agenda  (5:01)
 8.  Gucci  (5:00)
 9.  Park West  (4:10)
10. River Song  (3:51)


Jeff Lorber:  Keyboards, Synth Bass, Guitar
Chuck Loeb:  Guitar on Track  1
Nathan East:  Bass on Track 1
Gary Novak:  Drums on Tracks:  1-10
Andy Snitzer:  Alto Saxophone on Tracks:  1-3, 6-9, Tenor Saxophone on Tracks: 4, 5, Soprano Saxophone on Tracks: 8, 10
Jimmy Haslip:  Bass on Tracks:  2-7, 9, 10
Paul Jackson Jr.:  Rhythm Guitar on Tracks:  1, 7
Michael Thompson:  Guitar on Tracks:  3, 4, 6-10
Jarius Mozee:  Guitar on Tracks: 3, 4
Larry Koonse:  Guitar on Tracks:  5, 8
Dave Mann:  Horn Arrangement, Performance on Tracks:  1-4, 6, 7, 9, 10

Prototype is the tenth studio album by Jeff Lorber, was released on March 24, 2017 by Shanachie Records, featuring Chuck Loeb, Nathan East, Gary Novak, Jimmy Haslip, Andy Snitzer and more!, includes the hits "The Badness", and "Hyperdrive".

No comments :

Post a Comment