Thursday, April 13, 2017

Judas Priest

Artist:  Judas Priest
Origin:  Birmingham, England
Genre:  Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, British Metal, New Wave Of British Heavy Metal

Original line-up:

Al Atkins:  Lead Vocals
Bruno Stapenhill:  Bass
John Perry:  Guitar
John Partridge:  Drums

Classic line-up:

Rob Halford:  Lead Vocals
K.K. Downing:  Guitar
Glenn Tipton:  Guitar, Keyboards
Ian Hill:  Bass
Dave Holland:  Drums

Judas Priest are an English Heavy Metal Band formed in Birmingham, England in 1969, by Al Atkins (Lead Vocals), Bruno Stapenhill (Bass), John Perry (Guitar) and John Partridge (Drums).  Bruno Stapenhill came up with the name Judas Priest.  The band's membership has seen much turnover, and the most commercially successful line-up, featuring the classic line-up:  Rob Halford (Lead Vocals), K.K. Downing (Guitar), Glenn Tipton (Guitar), Ian Hill (Bass) and Dave Holland (Drums) with the band's best-selling album Screaming For Vengeance in 1982.  The best-known for twin Lead Guitars and a wide operatic vocals style.  They have sold over 50 million albums worldwide.  Judas Priest was one of the most influential Heavy Metal Band of the '70, spearheading The New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, and receiving a Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance in 2010.

Title:  Turbo 30 (Remastered 30th Anniversary)  (2017)
Genre:  Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, British Metal, New Wave Of British Heavy Metal
Label:  Sony Music
Rating:   *****


Disc 1:

 1.  Turbo Lover  (5:34)
 2.  Locked In   (4:20)
 3.  Private Property  (4:30)
 4.  Parental Guidance  (3:27)
 5.  Rock You All Around The World  (3:37)
 6.  Out In The Cold  (6:28)
 7.  Wild Nights, Hot & Crazy Days  (4:40)
 8.  Hot For Love  (4:12)
 9.  Reckless  (4:22)

Disc 2:

 1.  Out In The Cold  (6:35)
 2.  Locked In  (4:22)
 3.  Heading Out To The Highway  (4:53)
 4.  Metal Gods  (4:04)
 5.  Breaking The Law  (2:44)
 6.  Love Bites  (5:20)
 7.  Some Heads Are Gonna Roll  (4:26)
 8.  The Sentinel  (5:03)
 9.  Private Property  (5:12)
10. Rock You All Around The World  (5:02)

Disc 3:

 1.  The Hellion  (0:41)
 2.  Electric Eye  (3:38)
 3.  Turbo Lover  (6:03)
 4.  Freewheel Burning  (5:03)
 5.  Victim Of Changes  (8:55)
 6.  The Green Manalishi  (5:19)
 7.  Living After Midnight  (4:35)
 8.  You've Got Another Thing Coming  (9:02)
 9.  Hell Bent For Leather  (5:54)


Rob Halford:  Lead Vocals
Glenn Tipton:  Lead Guitars
KK Downing:  Lead Guitars
Ian Hill:  Bass
Dave Holland:  Drums

Turbo 30 is the 30th Anniversary Remastered and Reissued in 3 CD Set from the original album in 1986 of Judas Priest, as well as the two CD live concert recorded in Kansas City on May 22, 1986 during the band's Fuel For Life World Tour, was released on February 3, 2017 by Sony Music.

No comments :

Post a Comment