Friday, November 18, 2016

The Pretenders

Artist:  The Pretenders
Origin:  Hereford, England
Genre:  Rock, Punk Rock, New Wave

Original line-up:

Chrissie Hynde:  Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
James Honeyman-Scott:  Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals
Pete Farndon:  Bass, Backing Vocals
Martin Chambers:  Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals

The Pretenders is an English-American Rock Band formed in Hereford, England in 1978 by Chrissie Hynde (Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, James Honeyman-Scott (Lead Guitar), Pete Fardon (Bass), and Martin Chambers (Drums).

Title:  Alone  (2016)
Genre:  Rock, Punk Rock, New Wave
Label:  BMG Rights Management
Rating:   *****


 1.  Alone  (3:50)
 2.  Roadie Man  (3:55)
 3.  Gotta Wait  (2:58)
 4.  Never Be Together  (4:02)
 5.  Let's Get Lost  (3:03)
 6.  Chord Lord  (3:15)
 7.  Blue Eyed Sky  (4:51)
 8.  The Man You Are  (3:46)
 9.  One More Day  (4:15)
10. I Hate Myself  (4:44)
11. Death Is Not Enough  (3:33)
12. Holy Commotion  (4:13)


Chrissie Hynde:  Vocals
Leon Michels:  Keyboards
Dave Roe:  Electric & Upright Bass
Richard Swift:  Drums, Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals
Dan Auerbach:  Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Russ Pahl:  Pedal Steel Guitar
Kenny Vaughan:  Guitars
Duane Eddy:  Guitar

Alone is the tenth studio album by The Pretenders, was released October 21, 2016  by BMG Rights Management.  Great and Fresh Album!.

No comments :

Post a Comment