Sunday, July 9, 2017

Fleet Foxes

Artist:  Fleet Foxes
Origin:  Seattle, Washington, USA
Genre:  Indie Folk, Alternative Folk, Americana, Folk Rock, Baroque Pop

Original line-up:

Robin Pecknold:  Lead Vocals, Guitar
Skyler Skjelset:  Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals
Casey Wescott:  Keyboards, Mandolin, Vocals
Bryn Lumsden:  Bass
Nicholas Peterson:  Drums, Percussion, Vocals

Fleet Foxes is an American Indie Folk Band from Seattle, Washington, formed in 2006 by Robin Pecknold (Lead Vocals, Guitar), Skyler Skjelset (Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals), Casey Wescott (Keyboards, Mandolin, Vocals), Bryn Lumsden (Bass), and Nicholas Peterson (Drums).  The band's influences from works of Bob Dylan, Neil Young, The Beach Boys, The Zombies and Crosby, Stills & Nash.

Title:  Crack-Up  (2017)
Genre:  Indie Folk, Alternative Folk, Americana, Folk Rock, Baroque Pop, Neo-Folk, Progressive Folk
Label:  Nonesuch
Rating:   ****


 1.  I Am All That I Need/Arroyo Seco/Thumbprint Scar  (6:25)
 2.  Cassius  (4:50)
 3  -Naiads, Cassadies  (3:11)
 4.  Kept Woman  (3:55)
 5.  Third Of May/Odaigahara  (8:45)
 6.  If You Need To, Keep Time On Me  (3:31)
 7.  Mearcstapa  (4:10)
 8.  On Another Ocean (January/June)  (4:23)
 9.  Fool's Errand  (4:48)
10. I Should See Memphis  (4:44)
11. Crack-Up  (6:24)


Robin Pecknold:  Lead Vocals, Classic & Electric & 12-String Acoustic Guitars, Fender Bass Piano, Synthesizer, Electric Harpsichord, Prepared Autoharp, Marimba, Moog Minitaur, Hammond Organ, Mellotron, Train & Water Loop, Korg Drum Machine, Percussion, Varispeed, Footsteps, Door, Memory Man Deluxe
Skyler Skjelset:  Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals, Fender Bass, Piano, Synthesizer, Pencil On Paper, Cicada Loop, Glass, Harmonica, Bowed Cymbal, Shamisen, Percussion, Programming, Foley, Korg Drum Machine, Amplifier Noise, Footsteps, Moog Minitaur, Water Harp
Casey Wescott:  Piano, Chromatic Bells, Supercollider Birdsong, Qraqebs, Kettledrum, Programming, Koto, Harpsichord, Blue Noise Synth
Christian Wargo:  Vocals, Bass, Drums
Morgan Henderson:  Cello, Qraqebs, Double Bass, Pitched Bass Clarinet, Pitched Flute, Pitched Clarinet, Alto Flute

Additional Musicians:

Matt Barrick:  Drums, Percussion
Neal Morgan:  Drums, Percussion
Christopher Icasiano:  Drums, Percussion
Hannah Epperson:  Violin
Andy Clausen:  Trombone
Willem De Koch:  Trombone
Zubin Hensler:  Trumpet
Riley Mulherkar:  Trumpet
Russel Durham:  Violin
Jeremy Kittel:  Violin
Nicholas Cords:  Viola
Dave Eggar:  Cello
Brian McPherson:  Spoken Word

Crack-Up is the third studio album by Fleet Foxes, was released on June 16, 2017 by Nonesuch.  The album reached No. 3 on Billboard US Top Rock Albums Chart.

No comments :

Post a Comment