Monday, June 19, 2017

Willie Nelson

Artist:  Willie Nelson
Birth Name:  Willie Hugh Nelson
Born:  April 29, 1933
Origin:  Abbott, Texas, USA.
Genre:  Country, Country Rock, Outlaw Country, Alternative Country, Progressive Country, Vocals Pop
Occupations:  Musician, Singer, Songwriter, Producer, Actor
Instruments:  Vocals, Guitar

Willie Nelson is an American Country Music Singer, Songwriter and Actor.  He was the one of the key of Outlaw Country that developed from the conservative restrictions of the Nashville Sound, along with Waylon Jennings, Jessi Colter, and Tompall Glaser in album Wanted! The Outlaw, especially he joined the Country Supergroup The Highwaymen, with Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and Kris Kristofferson.  His music styles uses a variety including Country, Folk, Rock, Blues, Pop and Jazz and he is the Icon in Country Music, influencing the New Country, New Tradition and Alternative Country in 1980s and 1990s.  He was inducted into the Country Music Hall Of Fame in 1933, and he received the Kennedy Center Honors in 1988, he was also inducted to the National Agricultural Hall Of Fame in 2011.

Title:  God's Problem Child  (2017)
Genre:  Country, Country Rock, Outlaw Country, Alternative Country, Progressive Country, Vocals Pop
Label:  Legacy Recordings
Rating:   *****


 1.  Little House On The Hill  (3:03)
 2.  Old Timer  (3:35)
 3.  True Love  (3:01)
 4.  Delete And Fast Forward  (3:25)
 5.  A Woman's Love  (3:24)
 6.  Your Memory Has A Mind Of Its Own  (3:29)
 7.  Butterfly  (3:52)
 8.  Still Not Dead  (2:33)
 9.  God's Problem Child (feat. Tony Joe White, Leon Russell, Jamey Johnson)  (4:58)
10. It Gets Easier  (3:08)
11. Lady Luck  (3:32)
12. I Made A Mistake  (3:18)
13. He Won't Ever Be Gone  (3:18)


Willie Nelson:  Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Jim "Moose" Brown:  Piano, Wurlitzer, B3 Organ, Synthesizer
Bobby Terry:  Acoustic Guitar, Steel Guitar
James Mitchell:  Electric Guitar
Kevin "Swine" Grantt:  Upright Bass
Barry Bales:  Upright Bass
Rachel Loy:  Bass
Fred Eltringham:  Drums, Percussion
Lonnie Wilson:  Drums
Mickey Raphael:  Harmonica, Jew's Harp
Buddy Cannon:  Acoustic Guitar
Tony Joe White:  Acoustic & Electric Guitar, Harmonica
Ben Haggard:  Electric Guitar

Alison Krauss:  Background Vocals
Jamey Johnson:  Background Vocals
Ben Haggard:  Background Vocals
Buddy Cannon:  Background Vocals
Melonie Cannon:  Background Vocals

God's Problem Child is the 61st studio album by Willie Nelson, was released on April 28, 2017 by Legacy Recordings, featuring Tony Joe White, Jamey Johnson, Alison Krauss, and many more!.  The album reached No. 1 on Billboard US Top Country Album Charts.

No comments :

Post a Comment