Friday, June 30, 2017

The Charlatans

Artist:  The Charlatans
Origin:  West Midlands, Northwich, England
Genre:  Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Britpop, Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Garage

Original line-up:

Rob Collins:  Keyboards, Piano, Organ
Jon Day:  Guitar
Baz Ketley:  Lead Vocals, Guitar
Jon Brookes:  Drums

The Charlatans are an English Indie Rock Band from West Midlands, Northwich, formed in 1989 by Baz Ketley (Lead Vocals, Guitar), Jon Day (Guitar), Rob Collins (Keyboards), and Jon Brookes (Drums).  In UK, all of the band's 12 studio albums have charted in The Top 40 in the UK Albums Chart, 3 of them being No. 1.  They have also achieved seventeen Top 30 Singles and four Top 10 Hits in the UK Singles Chart.

Title:  Different Days  (2017)
Genre:  Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Britpop, Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Garage
Label:  BMG
Rating:   *****


 1.  Hey Sunrise  (4:14)
 2.  Solutions  (4:07)
 3.  Different Days  (4:01)
 4.  Future Tense  (0:50)
 5.  Plastic Machinery  (3:43)
 6.  The Forgotten One  (0:41)
 7.  Not Forgotten  (5:36)
 8.  There Will Be Chances  (4:37)
 9.  Over Again  (4:01)
10. The Same House  (2:52)
11. Let's Go Together  (4:17)
12. The Setting Sun  (1:38)
13. Spinning Out  (4:36)


Martin Blunt:  Bass
Tim Burgess:  Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Harmonica
Mark Collins:  Guitar, Pedal Steel Guitar
Tony Rogers:  Keyboards, Piano, Organ, Hammond Organ, Mellotron, Backing Vocals

Additional Musicians:

Stephen Morris:  Drums On Tracks:  1-3, 9, 10, Drum Programming On Tracks:  1, 7-10
Pete Salisbury:  Drums On Tracks:  4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 12
Ben Gordelier:  Drums On Track 13
Johnny Marr:  Guitar On Tracks:  4, 5, 7
Anton Newcombe:  Guitar, Percussion, Keyboards On Track  7
Donald Johnson:  Percussion On Track 9
Derick Johnson:  Bass On Track 9
Gillian Gilbert:  Keyboards On Track 9
Paul Weller:  Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion On Track 13
Nik Void:  Backing Vocals On Tracks: 2, 9
Shuri Endo:  Voice On Track 2
Sharon Horgan:  Backing Vocals On Track 3
Ian Rankin:  Voice On Track 4
Kurt Wagner:  Vocals On Track 6

Different Days is the thirteenth studio album by The Charlatans, was released on May 26, 2017 by BMG, featuring Paul Weller, Johnny Marr, Ian Rankin and Sharon Horgan.

No comments :

Post a Comment