Saturday, June 3, 2017

Peter Cetera

Artist:  Peter Cetera
Birth Name:  Peter Paul Cetera
Born:  September 13, 1944.  Chicago, Illinois, USA
Genre:  Rock, Jazz Fusion, Soft Rock, Adult Contemporary, Contemporary Pop
Occupation:  Singer, Songwriter
Instruments:  Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Accordion

Peter Cetera is an American Singer, Songwriter and Bassist, best known for being an original member if the Jazz Rock Band Chicago (1967-1985), before launching a successful Solo career.  In 2014, the first album of Chicago, Chicago Transit Authority, with him on Bass and Vocals, and he was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame as a member of Chicago in 2016.  Peter Cetera, Robert Lamm, and James Pankow are among the 2017 Songwriters Hall Of Fame inductees for their songwriting as members of the Chicago.

Title:  The Very Best Of Peter Cetera  (2017)
Genre:  Rock, Jazz Fusion, Soft Rock, Adult Contemporary, Contemporary Pop
Label:  Varese Sarabande
Rating:   ****


 1.  On The Line (Single Version)  (3:43)
 2.  Glory Of Love (Theme From The Karate Kid Part II) (4:22)
 3.  Daddy's Girl  (3:45)
 4.  Stay With Me (Single Version)  (4:43)
 5.  The Next Time I Fall (with Amy Grant) (Single Remix)  (3:45)
 6.  Big Mistake (Single Version)  (4:23)
 7.  Only Love Knows Why (Single Version)  (4:05)
 8.  One Good Woman (Single Version)  (4:11)
 9.  Best Of Times  (4:15)
10. After All (Love Theme From Chances Are) (with Cher) (Radio Version) (3:36)
11. Save Me (Theme From Baywatch)  (4:23)
12. Even A Fool Can See  (4:32)
13. Feels Like Heaven (with Chaka Khan) (Single Version) (3:56)
14. Restless Heart  (4:09)

The Very Best Of Peter Cetera is the first complete Peter Cetera Hits compilation album ever to feature all his biggest hits, and in their original single versions No. 1 songs include "Glory Of Love" and "The Next Time I Fall" with Amy Grant, was released on May 9, 2017 by Varese Sarabande.

No comments :

Post a Comment