Thursday, May 4, 2017


Artist:  Ayreon
Origin:  Netherlands
Genre:  Rock Opera, Progressive Metal, Progressive Rock, Space Rock, Symphonic Metal, Folk Metal, Power Metal

Ayreon is a musician project by Arjen Anthony Lucassen.  Ayreon's music is mostly Heavy Metal and Progressive Rock, and also combines with Folk, Classical, and Electronica, but the majority of Ayreon's albums are Rock Opera (or Metal Opera) as the albums contain complex storylines.  Ayreon's music is used of the traditional instruments such as Guitars, Bass, Drums, Synthesizers, Electric Organs to mix with instruments from Folk and Classical music:  Mandolins, Violins, Violas, Celli, Flutes, Sitars and Didgeridoo).

Title:  The Source (Limited Edition 2 CD+DVD)  (2017)
Genre:  Rock Opera, Progressive Metal, Progressive Rock, Space Rock, Symphonic Metal, Folk Metal, Power Metal
Label:  Mascot Label Group
Rating:   *****


Disc 1:  CD:  

Chronicle 1:  The 'Frame:

 1.  The Day That The World Breaks Down  (12:31)
 2.  Sea Of Machines  (5:08)
 3.  Everybody Dies  (4:42)

Chronicle 2:  The Aligning Of The Ten:

 4.  Star Of Sirrah  (7:03)
 5.  All That Was  (3:36)
 6.  Run! Apocalypse! Run!  (4:52)
 7.  Condemned To Live  (6:14)

Disc 2:  CD:

Chronicle 3:  The Transmigration:

 1.  Aquatic Race  (6:46)
 2.  The Dream Dissolves  (6:11)
 3.  Deathcry Of A Race  (4:43)
 4.  Into The Ocean  (4:53)

Chronicle 4:  The Rebirth:

 5.  Bay Of Dreams  (4:24)
 6.  Planet Y Is Alive!  (6:02)
 7.  The Source Will Flow  (4:13)
 8.  Journey To Forever  (3:19)
 9.  The Human Compulsion  (2:15)
10. March Of The Machines  (1:40)

Disc 3:  DVD:

*Video Clips:

-Everybody Dies
-Star Of Sirran
-Run! Apocalypse! Run!
-The Day That The World Breaks Down


*Behind The Scenes

*5.1 Audio Mix



James LaBrie (Dream Theater):  As The Historian
Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, Seventh Wonder):  As The Opposition Leader
Tommy Rogers (Between The Buried And Me):  As The Chemist
Simone Simons (Epica):  As The Counselor
Nils K. Rue (Pagan's Mind):  As The Prophet
Tobias Sammet: (Edguy, Avantasia):  As The Captain
Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian):  As The Astronomer
Mike Mills (Toehider):  As TH-1
Russell Allen (Symphony X):  As The President
Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus):  As The Diplomat
Floor Jansen (Nightwish, Ex-After Forever), Ex ReVamp):  As The Biologist
Will Shaw (Heir Apparent), Wilmer Waarbroek, Jan Willem Ketelaars, and Lisette Van Den Berg (Scarlet Stories):  As The Ship's Crew
Zaher Zorgati (Myrath):  As The Preacher


Joost Van Den Broek (Ex-After Forever):  Grand Piano, Electric Piano
Mark Kelly (Marillion):  Synthesizer Solo on "The Dream Dissolves"
Maaike Peterse (Kingfisher Sky):  Cello
Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big, Racer X):  Guitar Solo on "Star Of Sirrah"
Guthrie Govan (The Aristocrats, Ex Asia):  Guitar Solo on "Planet Y Is Alive!"
Marcel Coenen (Sun Caged):  Guitar Solo on "The Dream Dissolves"
Ed Warby:  Drums
Ben Mathot:  Violin
Jeroen Goossens (Ex Pater Moeskroen):  Flute, Wind Instruments
Arjen Anthony Lucassen:  Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Bass, Mandolin, Synthesizers, Hammond, Solina Strings All Other Instruments

The Source is the ninth studio album by Ayreon, was released on April 28, 2017 by Mascot Label Group, featuring James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, Seventh Wonder),  and Russell Allen (Symphony X), and many more!.  Limited Edition 2 CD+DVD, 44 Page Digibook.

No comments :

Post a Comment