Monday, April 17, 2017


Artist:  Eisley
Origin:  Tyler, Texas, USA
Genre:  Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Alternative Rock, Alternative Pop

Original line-up:

Chauntelle D' Agostino:  Guitar
Sherri DuPree-Bemis:  Lead Vocals, Guitar
Stacy DuPree:  Keyboards, Vocals, Guitar
Jonathan Wilson:  Bass
Weston DuPree:  Drums

Eisley is an American Alternative Pop Band from Tyler, Texas, formed in 1997 by Sherri DuPree-Bemis (Lead Vocals, Guitar), Chauntelle D'Agostino (Guitar), Stacy DuPree (Keyboards, Vocals, Guitar), Jonathan Wilson (Bass), and Weston DuPree (Drums).  Their name was inspired by the Star Wars saga (i.e. Mos Eisley).

Title:  I'm Only Dreaming  (2017)
Genre:  Indie Rock, Indie Pop, Alternative Rock, Alternative Pop
Label:  Equal Vision Records
Rating:   *****


 1.  Always Wrong  (3:58)
 2.  Defeatist  (3:31)
 3.  A Song For The Birds  (4:01)
 4.  Sparking  (3:45)
 5.  My Best Friend  (4:07)
 6.  Rabbit Hole  (3:59)
 7.  Louder Than A Lion  (3:57)
 8.  You Are Mine  (4:26)
 9.  When You Fall  (4:04)
10. Snowfall  (4:37)
11. Brightest Fire  (4:38)


Sherri DuPree-Bemis:  Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Garron DuPree:  Bass
Weston DuPree:  Drums

Addition Musicians:

Elle Puckett:  Guitar
Max Bemis:  Guitar
Will Yip:  Percussion, Background Vocals
Tom Zodrow:  Percussion
Christie DuPree:  Additional Vocals

I'm Only Dreaming is the fifth studio album by Eisley, was released on February 17, 2017 by Equal Vision Records, includes "Defeatist" and "Louder Than A Lion".

No comments :

Post a Comment