Sunday, March 19, 2017

Simon Kirke

Artist:  Simon Kirke
Birth Name:  Simon Frederick St George Kirke
Born:  July 28, 1949.  Lambeth, London, England
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Blues Rock, Blues, Rock & Roll, Arena Rock
Occupation:  Musician, Singer, Songwriter
Instruments:  Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Vocals

Simon Kirke is an English Rock Drummer best known as a member of Free and Bad Company.  He met Paul Kossoff who was playing in a band called Black Cat Bones, and played with the band for six months.  He and Paul Kossoff left the band and begin a new outfit with singer Paul Rodgers and Andy Fraser (Bass Ex John Mayall's Bluesbreakers) formed Free with the biggest hit "All Right Now".  After the disbanding of Free in 1973, He and Paul Rodgers again teamed up to form Bad Company together with Mick Ralphs (Guitar Ex Mott The Hoople) and Boz Burrell (Bass Ex King Crimson).  After Bad Company disbanded in 1982, he was briefly involved with another band, Wildlife, to support tour of the Michael Schenker Band around in the UK.  In 2009, he has been playing with New York City Rock Band Zeta Vang as a side project.

Title:  All Because Of You  (2017)
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Blues Rock, Blues, Rock & Roll, Arena Rock
Label:  BMG
Rating:   *****


 1.  All Because Of You  (2:59)
 2.  Warm Gulf Water  (4:17)
 3.  Feel Like Making Love  (4:36)
 4.  Melting On Madison  (2:41)
 5.  Maria  (3:09)
 6.  Wind And The Rain  (3:14)
 7.  Into The Light  (3:21)
 8.  Friends In The Woods  (2:52)
 9.  Lie With You  (3:44)
10. Trouble Road  (3:20)
11. Stay With Me  (2:32)


Simon Kirke:  Vocals, Drums, Guitar, Keyboards, Ukulele

The Empty Pockets:

Josh Solomon:  Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals, Piano on Track 7 
Erika Brett:  Vocals, Keyboards
Nate Bellon:  Bass, Double Bass, Tuba
Danny rosenthal:  Drums, Percussion

Additional Musicians:

Warren Haynes:  Lead Guitar on Track 10
Jon Graboff:  Pedal Street on Track 8
Art Hays:  Saxophone on Track 4
Jeff Kazee:  B3 on Tracks: 10, 9, 1
Emedin Rivera:  Congas on Track 1
Maria Figueredo:  Harmony Vocals on Track 11

All Because Of You is the third studio album by Simon Kirke, was released on February 10, 2017 by BMG.  Excellent album of Simon Kirke for fans of Free and Bad Company version "Feeling Like Making Love", featuring special guest Warren Haynes.

No comments :

Post a Comment