Saturday, February 4, 2017

England Dan & John Ford Coley

Artist:  England Dan & John Ford Coley
Origin:  Dallas, Texas, USA
Genre:  Pop Rock, Soft Rock, Country, Country Rock, Contemporary Pop

Original line-up:

England Dan:  Vocals, Guitar
John Ford Coley:  Vocals, Guitar

England Dan & John Ford Coley were an American Soft Rock Duo, composed of Danny Wayland "England Dan" Seals and John Edward "John Ford" Coley.  The Duo began while they were friends and classmates at W.W. Samuell High School in Dallas, Texas.  Dan Seals was the younger brother of  Jim Seals of the 1970s Soft Rock Duo Seals & Crofts.  Dan's Childhood nickname was "England Dan", for John Colley's last name was re-spelled "Coley" and added "Ford" in his middle name for flow purpose, thun England Dan and John Ford Coley.

Title:  All-Time Greatest Hits  (2017)
Genre:  Pop Rock, Soft Rock, Country, Country Rock, Contemporary Pop
Label:  Varese Sarabande
Rating:   *****


 1.  I'd Really Love To See You Tonight  (2:38)
 2.  Nights Are Forever Without You  (2:53)
 3.  Long Way Home  (3:23)
 4.  It's Sad To Belong  (2:57)
 5.  Soldier In The Rain  (4:49)
 6.  Gone Too Far  (3:01)
 7.  Falling Stars  (2:57)
 8.  We'll Never Have To Say Goodbye Again  (2:50)
 9.  Who's Lonely Now  (3:22)
10. Westward Wind  (3:26)
11. Love Is The Answer  (4:46)
12. What Can I Do With This Broken Heart  (3:17)
13. In It For Love  (3:40)
14. Keep Your Smile  (2:54)
15. Just Tell Me You Love Me  (2:49)
16. Part Of Me Part Of You  (2:21)

All-Time Greatest Hits is the compilation album by England Dan & John Ford Coley, was released on January 13, 2017 by Varese Sarabande, features the Top 10 Hits, also includes the rare Japanese Single "Keep Your Smile" and two songs from the soundtrack to the film "Just Tell Me You Love Me", including the title track, which has never been on CD.

No comments :

Post a Comment