Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Vicious Rumors

Artist:  Vicious Rumors

Origin:  Alameda, California, USA.
Genre:  Heavy Metal, Power Metal, Hard Rock, Hair Metal

Original line-up:

Geoff Thorpe:  Guitar
Mark Tate:  Vocals
Jim Cassero:  Guitar
Jeff Barnacle:  Bass
Walt Perkins:  Drums

Vicious Rumors is an American Power Metal Band formed in 1980 in Santa Rosa, California, by Geoff Thorpe (Guitar), Mark Tate (Vocals), Jim Cassero (Guitar), Jeff Barnacle (Bass) and Walt Perkins (Drums).  The band signed the first record contract in 1984 with Shrapnel Records by Metal and Guitar Heros Entertainer Mike Varney, and by this time, several members has been changed, Mark Tate replaced by Gary St. Pierre, Jim Cassero replaced by Chuck Moomey and later replaced by Guitar Hero Vinnie Moore was suggested by Mike Varney of Shrapnel Records, Jeff Barnacle replaced by Dave Starr, and Walt Perkins replaced by Larry Howe.

Title:   Concussion Protocol  (2016)
Genre:  Heavy Metal, Power Metal, Hard Rock, Hair Metal
Label:  Steamhammer/SPV
Rating:   *****


 1.  Concussion Protocol  (4:56)
 2.  Chemical Shaves  (5:51)
 3.  Victims Of A Digital World  (4:13)
 4.  Chasing The Priest  (4:13)
 5.  Last Of Our Kind  (3:57)
 6.  1000 Years  (3:39)
 7.  Circle Of Secrets  (5:05)
 8.  Take It Or Leave It   (3:24)
 9.  Bastards  (4:41)
10. Every Blessing Is A Curse  (4:14)
11. Life For A Life  (6:10)


Geoff Thorpe:  Lead, Rhythm, Acoustic, Harmony Guitars, Back Up, Harmony Vocals, Lead Vocals on Track 11
Nick Holleman:  Lead, Back Up, Harmony Vocals
Thaen Rasmussen:   Lead, Harmony Guitars
Tilen Hudrap:  Bass, Back Up, Harmony Vocals
Larry Howe:  Drums, Back Up, Harmony Vocals

Special Guests:

Brad Gillis:  Solo Guitar On Track 5
Steve Smyth:  Solo Guitar On Track 2

Concussion Protocol is the 12th studio album by Vicious Rumors, was released on August 26, 2016 by Steamhammer/SPV.  Great Album!.

No comments :

Post a Comment