Saturday, November 12, 2016

The Quireboys

Artist:  The Quireboys
Origin:  London, England
Genre:  Hard Rock, Blues Rock, Glam Metal, Heavy Metal

Original line-up:

Jonathan "Spike" Gray:  Vocals
Guy Griffin:  Guitar
Guy Bailey:  Guitar
Nigel Mogg:  Bass
Chris Johnstone:  Piano
Paul Martin:  Drums

The Quireboys are an English Hard Rock Band formed in 1984 in London, England.  The band were successful during the late 1980s and early 1990s, with their debut album A Bit Of What You Fancy reaching NO. 2 on the UK Charts, and their highest charting single for the band was with the song "Hey You".

Title:  Twisted Love  (2016)
Genre:  Hard Rock, Blues Rock, Glam Metal, Heavy Metal
Label:  Off Yer Rocka
Rating:   *****


 1.  Torn And Frayed  (3:18)
 2.  Ghost Train  (4:00)
 3.  Killing Time  (3:55)
 4.  Twisted Love  (4:59)
 5.  Breaking Rocks  (4:18)
 6.  Gracie B Pt. 2  (4:19)
 7.  Lifes A Bitch  (3:00)
 8.  Stroll On  (4:10)
 9.  Shotgun Way  (4:43)
10. Midnight Collective  (4:09)


Jonathan "Spike" Gray:  Lead Vocals
Guy Griffin:  Lead & Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
Paul Guerin:  Lead & Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
Keith Weir:  Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Nick Malling:  Bass
Dave McCluskey:  Drums

Twisted Love is the ninth studio album by The Quireboys, was released on September 4, 2016 by Off Yer Rocka, featuring new members Keith Weir (Keyboards), Nick Malling (Bass), and Dave McCluskey (Drums).

No comments :

Post a Comment