Saturday, October 29, 2016


Artist:  Korn
Origin:  Bakersfield, California, USA.
Genre:  Heavy Metal, Alternative Metal, Nu Metal, Rap Metal

Original line-up:

Jonathan Davis:  Lead Vocals, Bagpipes
James "Munky" Shaffer:  Guitar, Backing Vocals
Brian "Head" Welch:  Guitar, Backing Vocals
Reginald "Fieldy" Arvizu:  Bass
David Silveria:  Drums, Percussion

Korn is an American Nu Metal Band from Bakersfield, California, formed in 1993 by the three original members of the band L.A.P.D.: James Shaffer (Guitar), Reginald Arvizu (Bass) and David Silveria (Drums), with Brian Welch (Guitar) and Jonathan Davis (Lead Vocals).

Title:  The Serenity Of Suffering (Deluxe Edition)  (2016)
Genre:  Heavy Metal, Alternative Metal, Nu Metal, Rap Metal
Label:  Roadrunner Records
Rating:  *****


 1.  Insane  (3:50)
 2.  Rotting In Vain  (3:33)
 3.  Black Is The Soul  (4:01)
 4.  The Hating  (4:23)
 5.  A Different World  (3:21)
 6.  Take Me  (3:00)
 7.  Everything Falls Apart  (4:17)
 8.  Die Yet Another Night  (4:29)
 9.  When You're Not There  (3:25)
10. Next I Line  (3:28)
11. Please Come For Me  (2:53)

Bonus Tracks:  Deluxe Edition

12. Baby  (4:56)
13. Calling Me Too Soon  (3:23)


Jonathan Davis:  Lead Vocals
James "Munky" Shaffer:  Guitars
Brian "Head" Welch:  Guitars
Reginald "Fieldy" Arvizu:  Bass
Ray Luzier:  Drums

Additional Musicians:

Corey Taylor:  Guest Vocals on Track 5
Zac Baird:  Keyboards on Track 6
Jules Venturini:  Programming
Nick "Sluggo" Suddarth:  Programming
C-Minus:  Turntable on Tracks:  1, 10, 13

The Serenity Of Suffering is the twelfth studio album by Korn, was released on October 21, 2016 by Roadrunner Records, featuring "Rotting In Vain", "Black Is The Soul", and "Take Me", includes 2 Bonus Tracks.

No comments :

Post a Comment