Monday, October 24, 2016

Ian Hunter

Artist:  Ian Hunter
Birth Name:  Ian Hunter Patterson
Born:  June 3, 1939.  Oswestry, Shropshire, England
Genre:  Rock, Hard Rock, Glam Rock
Occupation:  Singer, Songwriter
Instruments:  Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Harmonica, Bass

Ian Hunter is an English Singer and Songwriter, best known as the lead singer of the English Rock Band Mott The Hoople.  Mott The Hoople achieved a certain level of commercial success.  For his solo career of the rock mainstream and his best known solo records are "Once Bitten, Twice Shy", later covered by Great White, and "Cleveland Rocks", a cover version of which by The Presidents of the United States of America became the theme song for the American TV Series The Drew Carey Show.

Ian Hunter & The Rant Band
Title:  Fingers Crossed  (2016)
Genre:  Rock, Hard Rock, Glam Rock
Label:  Proper Records
Rating:   *****


 1.  That's When Trouble Starts  (3:36)
 2.  Dandy  (4:42)
 3.  Ghosts  (4:08)
 4.  Fingers Crossed  (5:11)
 5.  White House  (3:35)
 6.  Bow Street Runners  (4:58)
 7.  Morpheus  (5:09)
 8.  Stranded In Reality  (4:49)
 9.  You Can't Live In The Past  (5:10)
10. Long Time  (4:18)


Ian Hunter:  Vocals, Guitar, Piano

The Rant Band:

Steve Holley:  Drums
James Mastro:  Electric Guitar, Slide Guitar Baritone Guitar, Mandolin
Mark Bosch: Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Paul Page:  Bass
Dennis Dibrizzi:  Piano, Hammond B3, Background  Vocals

Additional Musicians:

Andy York:  Harmony Vocal, Maracas on Track 1, 12 String Acoustic on Tracks: 3, 9, Banjo, Electric Guitar on Track 3, Background Vocals on Tracks: 3, 6, Acoustic Guitar on Tracks: 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, Bari Guitar, Harmony Vocal on Tracks:  4, 7, 8, 10
Andy Burton:  Hammond B3 on Tracks; 2, 5, 6, 9, Marxophone on Track 2, Wurly Piano on Tracks:  3, 9, Harmonium on Track 4, Vox Organ on Track 5, Nord Keys on Tracks: 7, 8, Piano on Track 10
James Frazee:  Intergalactic Tambourine on Track 8

Fingers Crossed is the latest studio album by Ian Hunter & The Rant Band, was released on September 16, 2016 by Proper Records.  The album entered the UK Album Chart at No. 36.

No comments :

Post a Comment